The 33 U23 Leopards selected for the CECAFA Cup in Ethiopia

Kinshasa, June 19th, 2021 (CPA).- Thirty-three under-23 players from DR Congo have been selected to take part, from July 3rd to 18th in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, in the Association Council Cup of the Central and East African States (CECAFA) Nations, 2021 edition.

, in a list published by the Congolese Football Association (Fecofa).

The DRC will take part as a guest in the conquest of the Eastern and Central countries which are 12 in total.

16 days before the kick-off of the competition, the Congolese Federation of Association Football (FECOFA) published the list of players summoned without defining the preparation program. Coach Jean-Claude Loboko, to whom FECOFA has entrusted the task of leading the team in this competition, drew up the list of 33 with some professional players including Jérémy Ngakia, defender of Watford FC / England and goalkeeper Michael Luyambula of VFB Lubeck / Germany.

During the qualifiers for the African Cup of Nations (CAN) in 20219, the Leopards U23 eliminated the Atlas Lions from Morocco, before being disqualified by the African Football Confederation (CAF) due to a Administrative error made by FECOFA regarding player Arsène Zola from TP Mazembe.

Below is the list of selected players: goalkeepers: Michael Luyambula (VFB Lubeck / Germany), Brudel Efonge Onge (JSK / DRC), Henock Kamakandwako Kama (Motema Pembe / DRC); defenders: Jérémy Ngakia (Watford FC / England); Steven Ebwela (Maniema Union / DRC), Henock Mangunduka (Motema Pembe / DRC), Béni Wahola (V.Club/RDC), Gaël Kakudji (Seraing / Belgium), Hubert Mbuyi (Hoffenheim / Germany), Irthinek Mawawu (Don Bosco / DRC), Nathan Idumba Fasika (Lupopo / DRC), John Nejadio (Standard de Liège / Belgium), Ntambwe Kalonji (Mazembe / DRC); midfielders: Beverly Makangila (Colorado / USA), Rolly Balumbi (V.Club/RDC); Christian Nsundi (Motema Pembe / DRC), Karim Kimvwidi (Motema Pembe / DRC), Maxi Mpia Nzengeli (Maniema Union / DRC), Ufaso Ifunga (Difaa El Jadida / Morocco), William Balikwisha (Standard de Liège / Belgium), Ciel Ebengo Ikoko (Lupopo / DRC); attackers: Nelson Balongo (Saint Trône / Belgium), Joël Beya (Mazembe / DRC), Jean Baleke Othos (Mazembe / DRC), Isaac Tshibabgu (Mazembe / DRC), Eric Kabwe (V.Club/RDC), Miché Ngalina ( Colorado / USA), Laurent Ntambwe (Blessing / DRC); Oscar Taty Maritu (Shijiazhuang Ever Bright / China), Mbidi Mbala (Lubumbashi Sport / DRC). ACP/

Fil d'actualités

Sur le même sujet